The Honest Courtesan

The Lawyer List

For a few months now, I’ve been collecting the names and contact information of sex worker-friendly criminal defense attorneys.  Now, obviously, many if not most CDAs would probably be at least sympathethic to an victim of the police state, but that’s not good enough in my book; I want sex workers in trouble to have a lot of people who cared enough about the topic to have reached out to me via Twitter or email to volunteer.  I feel like attorneys who have made that extra step are more likely to be knowledgeable about sex work law and passionate about defending those harmed by it.  And that’s why I’ve gently brushed off suggestions that I simply populate the list from some defense attorney database; I only want volunteers.  This is the list as of this morning; as you can see, we do not yet have any names from Alaska, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wisconsin, or Wyoming.  So if you know an attorney from any of those states (or any of the states we already have, for that matter, especially the big ones like California or Texas) whom you believe would be interested, please send him a link to this post, and be sure to also note the link to the permanent list (which will continue to grow as I add names) under “A Few Reference” in the right-hand column.

Alabama

John Martin Eades, Jr.
1305 10th Ave, Calera AL 35040
205-664-3860
jmeadesjr@gmail.com

Arizona

Mike Wasdin
3185 South Price Rd, Chandler, AZ 85248
480-755-7110
mike@attorneysforfreedom.com

Arkansas

Justin Eisele
14452 Old Mill Road, Suite 201, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-513-7832
justin.eisele@seddiqlaw.com

California

Rick Horowitz
2014 Tulare St #627, Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 233-8886
rick@rhdefense.com

George L. Steele
2222 Foothill Blvd, Suite 301, La Canada, CA 91101
626-405- 4910
gsteele@glslaw.net

Vaughn Willows (family law, not criminal)
msvaughnwillows@gmail.com

Florida

Kathy Hamilton
1900 South Bayshore Drive, Coconut Grove, FL 33133
305-710-4068
kathyhlaw@aol.com

Mario Machado
6780 Coral Way, Miami, FL 33155
786-218-9535
mmachadoesq@gmail.com

Bruce Plesser
2850 59th St S, Gulfport, FL 33707
727-421-9784
bruceplesser@gmail.com

Ruth Singer
3270 Suntree Blvd, Ste 1103, Melbourne, FL, 32940
321-804-3302
rsinger@singerfirm.com

William Umansky
1945 E Michigan St, Orlando, FL 32806
407-228-3838
bill@thelawman.net

Georgia

Andrew Fleischman
5555 Glenridge Connector, Suite 435, Atlanta, GA 30342
404-812-4300
andrew@rossandpines.com

Jason Ingraham
3175 Shallowford Rd NE, Chamblee, Georgia 30341
678-459-5879
jason.ingraham@ingrahamlawfirm.com

Esther Panitch
315 W. Ponce de Leon, Suite 1070, Decatur, GA 30030
770-364-6952
esther@panitchlawgroup.com

Meredith Ziebold
809 Market St. 2nd Floor, Chattanooga, TN 37406
423-803-4333
meredith@zieboldlawfirm.com

Idaho

Craig Durham
223 N 6th St #325, Boise, ID 83702
208-345-5183
chd@fergusondurham.com

Illinois

Teneil Kellerman
1 South Church St, Suite 500, Belleville, IL 62220
618-207-4330
teneil@groweeisen.com

Elizabeth Ricks
1925 N Clybourn Ave #401, Chicago, IL 60614
773-248-5200 (x414)
ericks@chicagohouse.org

Louisiana

Douglas D. Brown
505 South Oak Street, Hammond, LA 70403
985-310-6900
dbrown@dougbrownlaw.com

Craig Mordock
7611 Maple St, SuiteA3, New Orleans, LA 70118
504–304-2335
craig@mordockbarber.com

Maine

Tina Heather Nadeau
415 Congress Street, Suite 202, Portland, ME 04112-7656
207-699-8287
tinanadeaulaw@gmail.com

Jeremy Pratt
5 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843
207-701-1117
jeremy@midcoastlaw.com

Maryland

Justin Eisele
14452 Old Mill Road, Suite 201, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-513-7832
justin.eisele@seddiqlaw.com

David G. Hollenberg
2730 University Blvd West, Suite 604, Wheaton, MD 20902
240-292-7200
david@jezicfirm.com

Mirriam Seddiq
14452 Old Mill Road, Suite 201, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-513-7832
mirriam.seddiq@seddiqlaw.com

Massachusetts

James A. Kelley
611 High Street, Dedham, MA 02027
617-833-2030
jkelleylaw@gmail.com

Minnesota

Steven J. Wright
331 Second Avenue South, Suite 703, Minneapolis, MN 55401
612-669-8280
stevenjameswright@gmail.com

Mississippi

M. Reid Krell
1800 Joy Circle, Suite 73, Horn Lake, MS 38637
662-469-5342
matthewrkrell@gmail.com

Missouri

Teneil Kellerman
120 S Central Ave, Suite 150, St. Louis, MO 63105
314-725-1912
teneil@groweeisen.com

Nevada

Dayvid Figler
615 S 6th St, Las Vegas, NV, 89101-6919
702-222-0007
DFigler@gmail.com

New Hampshire

Mark A. Osborne
351 Main St, Nashua, NH 03060
603-595-5525
mark@shepherdandosborne.net

New York

Noam Biale
90 Broad Street, 23rd Floor, New York, NY 10004
212-202-2600 (direct 212-300-2445)
nbiale@shertremonte.com

Elena L. Cohen
1639 Centre St., Ste. 216, Ridgewood, NY 11385
(413) 329-3238

J. Remy Green
1639 Centre St., Ste. 216, Ridgewood, NY 11385
312-203-8618
j.remy.green@gmail.com

Mirriam Seddiq
14452 Old Mill Road, Suite 201, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-513-7832
mirriam.seddiq@seddiqlaw.com

North Carolina

Jim Doermann
421 N Edgeworth Street, Greensboro, NC 27403
336-314-3749
Jim@jmdlawnc.com

Ohio

Paul Michael Kelley
809 Wellman Ave SE, Massillon, Ohio 44646
330-260-1645
pkelley311@gmail.com

Scott Kuboff
323 W Lakeside Ave, Suite 450, Cleveland, OH 44113
440-285-3511
skuboff@gmail.com

Oregon

Charles Peirson
522 SW 5TH Ave Ste 1500, Portland, OR 97204
503-226-3083
cpeirson@multnomahdefenders.org

Bear Wilner-Nugent
620 SW 5th Avenue, Suite 1008, Portland, OR 97204
503-351-BEAR
bwnlaw@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

Joe Otte
428 Forbes Ave. #400, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-529-0583
joe@ottelawpgh.com

Tennessee

Christopher Seaton
4700 Holston Drive, Knoxville, TN 37914
865-498-9529
chris@clsesq.net

Meredith Ziebold
809 Market St. 2nd Floor, Chattanooga, TN 37406
423-803-4333
meredith@zieboldlawfirm.com

Texas

Mark Bennett
917 Franklin Street, 4th Floor, Houston, TX 77002
713-224-1747
mb@ivi3.com

Donald H. Flanary, III
1005 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78210
210-738-8383
https://www.flanarylawfirm.com/contact/

Lane Haygood
522 North Grant Ave. Odessa, TX 79761
432-337-8514
lane@haygoodlawfirm.com

Wayne Heller
405 Main Street, suite 450, Houston, TX 77002
713-223-3434
hellercrimlaw@aol.com

Carl Lobitz
14100 San Pedro, Ste.320, San Antonio, TX 78232
210-573-6645
clobitz2@gmail.com
David Ryan
6161 Savoy Drive, Suite 1116, Houston, TX 77036
713-223-9898
http://davidmryan.com/Contact/

Virginia

Eppa Hunton
6720 Patterson Ave. Ste. D, Richmond, Va. 23226
(804) 513-2595
eppa@eppahuntonlaw.com

Shawn Stout
9001 Center Street, Manassas, VA 20110
703-530-9001
shawn@theirvinglawfirm.com

Brian K. Telfair
3007 Brook Road, Suite 1000, Richmond, VA 23227
804-339-0556
bktelfair@gmail.com

Washington

Jerry Baker
1220 Westlake Ave. N. Suite D, Seattle, WA. 98109
206-866-5428
jerry@petersonbakerlaw.com

Kany Levine
108 S Washington St., Suite 306, Seattle, WA 98104
360-860-1211
levine_law@comcast.net

Washington, DC

Justin Eisele
1875 Connecticut Ave, 11th floor, Washington, DC 20009
301-513-7832
justin.eisele@seddiqlaw.com