Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 11th, 2014

I think I’m in favor of this but I would not want to go to court for a 5- or 10-year-old and say: “You’re charged with a misdemeanor” – Lula Davis-Holmes

A little busier this week, except for videos; still, I thought you’d enjoy this lovely example of why correlation does not equal causation, contributed by Pope Shakey.  Everything above it is from Radley Balko, who also wrote the last one above the video; however, I gave credit to Rick Horowitz for first calling my attention to an earlier (but less powerful) report of the incident.  The video was provided by Zander Falcon, and the links above it by Clarissa (“honest”),  Michael Whiteacre (“important”), Jason Kuznicki (“garbage”), Jesse Walker  (“hypocrites”), Grace (“guns”), and Gideon (“throat”).

potato chips & wheelchairs

From the Archives

Read Full Post »