Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 30th, 2012

Every society gets the kind of criminal it deserves. What is equally true is that every community gets the kind of law enforcement it insists on.  –  Robert F. Kennedy

In a lovely example of synchronicity, the brilliant Amy Winfrey (creator of Making Fiends, one of my favorite TV comedies) posted a new video, “Tea Time with Cobra”, the same day I published “My Favorite Short Films“; you can see it below, after six links from the ever-vigilant Radley Balko.  Next after the video you’ll find three links from Popehat, two from Cthulhuchick and one each from Melissa Gira GrantWalter OlsonKorhommeDeep Geek and Neil Gaiman  (in that order), plus a second video called to my attention by Antonio Lorusso.  I found it interesting because I’m subject to severe, debilitating motion sickness myself, and it’s rather nice to know that because of that I probably needn’t worry about accidental ingestion of neurotoxins.

Read Full Post »